Salty Souls Series; Naomi’s story.



Tell us a little about yourself?

Hi! I’m Naomi, I’m 27 years old, live in Poole on the south coast of England and work as a medical statistician. In my spare time, I care for my amazing younger sister Nadya, who has a disability called Rett Syndrome and love spending time outdoors, especially in the ocean.



What are your favourite sports?

I grew up doing competitive club swimming, but as I’ve got older I’ve enjoyed playing water polo (which I now coach), outdoor swimming (including sea swimming and ice swimming), running, and most recently climbing.




What is your connection with the ocean?

Having lived in Bermuda until I was 10, where everyone learns to swim and you’re never more than a mile from a beach and then moving to Bournemouth, I’ve always felt at home near the sea. I’ve loved everything from dipping with friends on hot summer days to challenges like ice swimming and swimming the English Channel!



How does Water Baby Jewellery make you feel?

I met Amber through friends who also teach water sports and love sea swimming and climbing. I spend a lot of time at the exact beaches that I know inspire Amber’s designs. It feels so special wearing jewellery that was handmade by someone who shares many of my interests and love of the sea. It brings me a lot of joy seeing and being part of the community Amber is creating with her ibusiness.



Huge thank you to Naomi for sharing her story. Her determination and fearlessness inspires me on and off the water.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All